Tanzania: Election observation reports and statements

EISA EOM to the Tanzanian 2020 General elections

2020 General elections

Led by Adv Pansy Dikeledi Tlakula, former Chairperson, Electoral Commission of South Africa, the EOM to the 28 October 2020 General Elections, comprised 14 international observers drawn from civil society organisations and election management bodies from across Africa.

2010 Zanzibar Presidential, House of Representatives and Local elections

EOM Report  ·  Interim Statement  ·  Arrival Statement  ·  Launch statement

2005 General elections

  • Tanzania general election, December 2005: EOM Report
  • Zanzibar presidential, House of Representatives and local, October 2005: EOM Report
  • Election Update Tanzania 2005: No 1  ·  No 2
  • Election Talk: No 27, October 2005: Tanzania: Constitutional and Legal Framework, The Institutional Context of Elections in Tanzania, Delimitation of Constituencies for the 2005 Elections in the United Republic of Tanzania and Zanzibar, Tanzania's Electoral Management Bodies, The Tanzanian Electoral System.

2001 General elections