South Africa: Active unregistered parties

Updated March 2009

Parties are ordered by date of founding. It is not certain that the HNP still exists. The New Labour Party is listed as deregistered by the IEC, but is competing in 2009 under the Christian Democratic Alliance coalition banner.

Party Leaders Founding
Herstigte Nasionale Party (HNP) Jaap Marais 1969
Afrikaner Weerstandsbeweging (AWB) Eugène Ney Terre'Blanche 1973
New Labour Party (NLP) Petrus (Peter) Jacobus Marais 2003
Socialist Green Coalition Leadership rotates between members March 2009
Vukuzenzele Saamwerk Party Petrus Masufane Skosana (Pres), Ben du Koker (secr gen)